Welcome to the faculty representation/governance site of the Indiana University School of Medicine.  The School of Medicine's excellence hinges on the engagement and vitality of its faculty, and the work of the Faculty Steering Committee (FSC) plays a crucial role in this regard.  The FSC is the principal representative body of the faculty and its collaboration with school administration, the campus, and the university.  Please take a moment to familiarize yourself with the work of the FSC and share with me or any of our other representatives any concerns or opportunities you feel our faculty should be addressing.  

Abby Klemsz, MD, PhD - IUSM Faculty President

Faculty Meetings for 2014-2015

The Spring Faculty Meeting will be on Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at 4:30pm, in Walther Hall Auditorium, R3 203.  To view instructions for video conferencing, teleconferencing, and live stream or to review minutes from past meetings, please visit the Faculty Meetings page.

Faculty Elections

Faculty Elections are being held from March 6 - April 5.  All voting members received an email invitation to cast their ballot.  If you did not receive an invitation and believe you should have, please go to the Submit Questions and Agenda Items and email us.

2015 Election results will be announced at the Spring Faculty Meeting on May 5.


The 2014 Faculty Election Results can be found here Election Results

IUSM will undergo its LCME Accreditation Survey November 6-10, 2016.  The School's Strategic Communications Team has developed a portal as a resource for all faculty and staff, as well as a tool for communicating important information regarding the survey. 

To visit the portal, please click this link

340 W. 10th Street, Suite 6200 | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Ph: (317) 278-3048