Election Results 2013-2014


The IUSM Faculty Steering Committee has announced this year’s election results.  Faculty elected will serve from July 2013-June 2015:

Abigail Klemsz, MD, PhD 

Emily Walvoord, MD 

Academic standards
Michael McKenna, MD, and Jennelle Richardson, PhD 

Brian Decker, MD, PharmD, and Kevin P McMullen, MD 

John (JT) Finnell, MD, and Theresa Rohr-Kirchgraber, MD 

Biomedical research
Paul Dexter, MD, and Linda DiMeglio, MD

Community relations
Richard Gunderman, MD, PhD, and Jennifer Walthall, MD

Curriculum council
Douglas Carr, MD, and Thomas Fox, MD

Faculty development coordinating
Scott Renshaw, MD, and Curtis Wright, PhD, 

Faculty promotions and tenure
Indra Das, PhD, and Mimi Kokoska, MD

Lecturer and clinical rank faculty promotion
Deborah Givan, MD, and Dennis Wagner, MD

Student promotions
Kathleen Boyd, MD, and Kenneth Lazarus, MD

Faculty steering committee (IUHP representative)
Tim Taber, MD

Faculty steering committee (Regional campus representative)
Gabi Waite, PhD

IUPUI faculty council
Rafat Abonour, MD, Frank Yang, PhD, Jodi Smith, MD, PhD, Richard Nass, PhD, Mehdi Nassiri, MD, Alan Ladd, MD

340 W. 10th Street, Suite 6200 | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Ph: (317) 278-3048